(301) 791-3132
34 South Potomac Street, Suite 100, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Tues-Fri: 11am-5pm      Sat: 10am-4pm or by Appt      Sun-Mon: closed

Advocacy: Washington County Board of Education

Board Members
The Elected Board of Education is made up of seven elected members, each serving four-year terms. The Board of Education of Washington County has a Student Representative who is elected by the membership of the Association of Student Councils for a one-year term. The representative is invited to attend all public sessions of the Board of Education and student opinions on topics of discussion are recorded in the official minutes of the Board.

WCPS Board

Melissa A. Williams
Phone: 301-824-5122
Email: willimel@wcps.k12.md.us
Vice President
Stan Stouffer
Phone: 301-671-2513
Board Member
Pieter Bickford
Phone: 301-331-4119
Board Member
Jacqueline Fischer
Phone: 301-582-2904
Email: fischjac@wcps.k12.md.us
Board Member
Michael Guessford
Phone: 301-790-0275 ext 260
Email: guessmic@wcps.k12.md.us
Board Member
Linda Murray
Linda Murray
Phone: 301-791-2160
Email: murralin@wcps.k12.md.us
Board Member
Wayne D. Ridenour
Phone: 301-223-7334
Email: ridenway@wcps.k12.md.us
Student Representative
Christopher Mackley
Christopher Mackley
Phone: 301-766-8238

Email Board Members

To contact all Board members and the superintendent of schools with one email, click here.
Several WCPS staff members will also be copied on the email.

Dr. Boyd Michael
(301) 766-2820

Washington County Public Schools
10435 Downsville Pike
Hagerstown, MD 21740
General Phone (301) 766-2800